- 2017 Statewide AOP with (FFSL_BLM_BIASW_ BIANavajo_ NPS_USFS Signatures)
- 2017 Fire Management Program Guide
- 2017 Fire Department Manual (Used for County cooperators and VFD’s to the State of Utah)
- 2017 Fire Department Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) Used for County cooperators and VFD’s to the State of Utah.
- 2015 Utah National Guard Agreement
- 2013 Utah Cooperative Fire Management Agreement
- County MOU with Utah State Forester (MS Word Template)
- Utah Department of Transportation Agreement
- Utah Incident Business Operating Guidelines
- Utah State Cost Share ( MS Word Template)
- Rocky Basin Standard Cost Spreadsheet (MS Excel CH. 80)
- Rocky Basin Standard Cost Rationale Letter
- Land Use Agreement Team Rotation (MS Word)
Utah State Government Fire Fighting Resources
Lone Peak Conservation Center (LPCC) is a state government program managed by the State of Utah, Department of Natural Resources, Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands.
The Center provides the following state government resources:
- Lone Peak IHC
- Alta IHC
- Twin Peaks Initial Attack Crew (T2IA)
- Dromedary Peak Fuels Crew (T2IA)
- Lone Peak Engines (Type 3)
LPCC resources meet Utah’s statutory fire management responsibilities and assist other states and federal agencies in all wildfire suppression activities and all-hazard incidents that have a Presidential Declaration as defined by the Stafford Act. Resources listed are available for response throughout the United States.
We are ordered through the Northern Utah Interagency Fire Center (NUIFC) and operate under the terms and conditions of the Cooperative Fire Management Agreement (CFMA-see above) and associated Annual Operating Plan (AOP-see above). The AOP identifies billing procedures when Utah resources respond out of the state of Utah.
Agencies identified in the CFMA have an agreement to accept the billing rates of each other and to the billing procedures unless otherwise identified in the AOP or by a separate Financial Business Plan. Reimbursements for state employees include all entitlements governed by the Utah Department of Human Resource Management, State Travel Regulations and Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands Policy.
At the time of dispatch, each ordered resource will provide to NUIFC, a manifest of assigned individuals, method of transportation and description of vehicles and any other equipment ordered by the incident. A resource order from NUIFC will be placed in ROSS for the state resource.
The initial order is the travel authorization including lodging and per diem as allowed under State of Utah travel rules. Travel costs are not reimbursable when provided by the fire according to the guidelines in the Interagency Incident Business Management Handbook. (IIBMH)
The following incident response rates can be used for cost estimates in I-Suite or spreadsheet calculations. These are examples expressed as an hourly rate based on LPCC final invoices sent to ASC and the NOC during the 2016 fire season (SFY 2016). Please note: Rates are all inclusive including overtime, hazard pay, equipment charges, per diem and lodging and are averages over all assignment destinations in the 2016 national response.
- Handcrew IHC = $39 / person hour
- Handcrew Type 2 IA = $39.00 / person hour
- Engine Type 3 Interface (wet) with crew of 5 = $ TBD / hour
- Misc Overhead = $60 – $80 / hour.
Project field rates are used for fuel management and other natural resources related project work. The following rate includes wages, state benefits, equipment and vehicle cost.
- Any Personnel = $26.00 / person hour
Contact Gary Peck at (c) 801-560-8105 with any questions.